Mass Intentions 2024

Home / Mass Intentions 2024

Sunday Mass Intentions are 8:00 AM, 10:00 AM, and Noon (Hispanic Mass at St. Patrick Chapel)

Should you like to request a Mass intention, please contact the parish office. Reserved dates will be updated every week, however, there are some weeks that this might not happen. It is important to call the office to check on availability. 812-265-4166 ext. 243. We request that only three Masses be reserved. This allows for the recently deceased to have Masses said for them promptly. Our Mass Intentions fill rather quickly. January of 2024 is already almost filled. We are currently taking Mass Intentions for January-March.

January 2024

Monday, January 1, 2024 Living and Dec’d Members of Legion of Mary
Tuesday, January 2, 2024 Garry Meierle
Wednesday, January 3, 2024 Pat Goley
Thursday, January 4, 2024 Janet Glesing
Friday, January 5, 2024 Mary Dierkes
Saturday, January 6, 2024 Donn Lorton
Sunday, January 7, 2024 Parish Community Claude Zollman Cristal Martinez Ortiz
Monday, January 8, 2024 Prayer and Communion Service
Tuesday, January 9, 2024 Friends
Wednesday, January 10, 2024 Jenny Vaughn Robert Loesch
Thursday, January 11, 2024 Prayer and Communion Moved to 4/4/24
Friday, January 12, 2024 Paul Skrentny
Saturday, January 13, 2024 Parish Community
Sunday, January 14, 2024 Tom and Mary Norton Dot Winkel Holy Souls of Purgatory
Monday, January 15, 2024 Prayer and Communion Service
Tuesday, January 16, 2024 Troy Morgan
Wednesday, January 17, 2024 David Wolf Donn Lorton
Thursday, January 18, 2024 Holy Souls of Purgatory
Friday, January 19, 2024 Paul Skrentny
Saturday, January 20, 2024 David Wolf
Sunday, January 21, 2024 Betty Rousch Houze Rick Zollman Parish community
Monday, January 22, 2024 Prayer and Communion Service
Tuesday, January 23, 2024 Prayer and Communion Moved to 2/27/24
Wednesday, January 24, 2024 Living and Dec’d family of Donnermeyer/Hill family Rosie Reed
Thursday, January 25, 2024 Margaret Carlow
Friday, January 26, 2024 Agnes & Harry Tatera
Saturday, January 27, 2024 Tom Dattilo
Sunday, January 28, 2024 Phil & Joan Hall Charlie Torline Parish Community
Monday, January 29, 2024 Prayer and Communion Service
Tuesday, January 30, 2024 Monika Rucker
Wednesday, January 31, 2024 All School Mass

February 2024

Thursday, February 1, 2024 Living & Dec’d family of Donnermeyer/Hill
Friday, February 2, 2024 Ron and Helen Piekarski
Saturday, February 3, 2024 Madeline & Graham Taylor
Sunday, February 4, 2024 Parish Community Janet and Carl Glesing Holy Souls of Purgatory
Monday, February 5, 2024 Prayer and Communion Service
Tuesday, February 6, 2024 Gayle Rosenblatt
Wednesday, February 7, 2024 Friends of Shawe/PJ Pam Staublin
Thursday, February 8, 2024 Prayer and Communion moved to 2/24/24
Friday, February 9, 2024 Prayer & Communion moved to /2/23/24
Saturday, February 10, 2024 Parish Community
Sunday, February 11, 2024 Chuck & Cindy Hall Family Helen Henson & family Healing conversion & freedom Albiar Liera
Monday, February 12, 2024 Prayer and Communion Service
Tuesday, February 13, 2024 Denise Kelley Chatham
Wednesday, February 14, 2024 ASH WEDNESDAY 8:30 all school Mass Donnermeyer/Hill families 6pm POP Lynn Baurley
Thursday, February 15, 2024 David Wolf
Friday, February 16, 2024 Carl Glesing
Saturday, February 17, 2024 Jean Ross and Paul Fry
Sunday, February 18, 2024 Stephanie Simmonds Irene Conklin Parish Community
Monday, February 19, 2024 Prayer and Communion Service
Tuesday, February 20, 2024 Donnermeyer and Hill families
Wednesday, February 21, 2024 Robert Loesch Living & Dec’d Members of MaryJane and Tom Furnish Masses Moved due to funeral
Thursday, February 22, 2024 Pat Goley
Friday, February 23, 2024 Tony Stoner
Saturday, February 24, 2024 Bob Rollman
Sunday, February 25, 2024 Jung Yoo Parish Community Healing conversion & freedom for Rios Alonso
Monday, February 26, 2024 Prayer and Communion Service
Tuesday, February 27, 2024 Sara Dalgleish
Wednesday, February 28, 2024 Charlotte Caroncu Fr. Hilary Meny
Thursday, February 29, 2024 Holy Souls of Purgatory

March 2024

Friday, March 1, 2024 Living and Dec’d members of Jim & Kaaren Tatera
Saturday, March 2, 2024 Graham Taylor
Sunday, March 3, 2024 Parish Community Sally Mckenna Margarita Alonso
Monday, March 4, 2024 Prayer and Communion Service
Tuesday, March 5, 2024 Larry Zollman
Wednesday, March 6, 2024 Lynn Baurley Donn Lorton
Thursday, March 7, 2024 Rosie Reed
Friday, March 8, 2024 Tony Stoner
Saturday, March 9, 2024 Parish Community
Sunday, March 10, 2024 Lou Knoble Mike Stika Friends
Monday, March 11, 2024 Prayer and Communion Service
Tuesday, March 12, 2024 Prayer and Communion Service
Wednesday, March 13, 2024 Prayer and Communion Service
Thursday, March 14, 2024 Prayer and Communion Service
Friday, March 15, 2024 Prayer and Communion Service
Saturday, March 16, 2024 Finch and Schoenstein families
Sunday, March 17, 2024 Bly Roll Donn Lorton Parish Community
Monday, March 18, 2024 Prayer and Communion Service
Tuesday, March 19, 2024 Prayer and Communion Service
Wednesday, March 20, 2024 Prayer and Communion Service
Thursday, March 21, 2024 Prayer and Communion Service
Friday, March 22, 2024 Prayer and Communion Service
Saturday, March 23, 2024 Madeline Taylor
Sunday, March 24, 2024 Phil and Mary Alice Nichols Parish Community Maria Francisca Delgado Montilla
Monday, March 25, 2024 Prayer and Communion Service
Tuesday, March 26, 2024 Prayer and Communion Service
Wednesday, March 27, 2024 Living and Dec’d Member of the Donnermeyer/Hill families
Thursday, March 28, 2024 Phyliss Wolfschlag
Friday, March 29, 2024 NO Intention/No Mass
Saturday, March 30, 2024 No Intention – Holy Saturday
Sunday, March 31, 2024 Parish Community Maci Mary Louise Lorton Fr. Hilary Meny

April 2024

Monday, April 1, 2024 Prayer and Communion Service
Tuesday, April 2, 2024 Prayer and Communion Service
Wednesday, April 3, 2024 All school Mass: Living and Dec’d members of the White and Vaughn families Golden Shamrock Award Mass
Thursday, April 4, 2024 Prayer and Communion Service
Friday, April 5, 2024 Holy Souls of Purgatory
Saturday, April 6, 2024 Parish Community
Sunday, April 7, 2024 Friends Pat Goley Charlotte Caroncu
Monday, April 8, 2024 Prayer and Communion Service
Tuesday, April 9, 2024 Monika Rucker
Wednesday, April 10, 2024 Charlotte Caroncu Denise Kelly  Chatham
Thursday, April 11, 2024 Prayer and Communion
Friday, April 12, 2024 Denise Kelley Chatham
Saturday, April 13, 2024 Finch and Schoenstein families
Sunday, April 14, 2024 Rosie Reed Living and Dec’d members of Richard Scarff Family Parish Community
Monday, April 15, 2024 Prayer and Communion Service
Tuesday, April 16, 2024 Joseph Mruzek
Wednesday, April 17, 2024 Gayle Rosenblatt
Thursday, April 18, 2024 Bernadette Wickersham
Friday, April 19, 2024 Tran Family
Saturday, April 20, 2024 Living and Dec’d Members of Utter family
Sunday, April 21, 2024 Eleanor Mruzek Parish Community Living & Dec’d Members of Donnermeyer/Hill
Monday, April 22, 2024 Prayer and Communion Service
Tuesday, April 23, 2024 Rose Marie Roberts
Wednesday, April 24, 2024 Prayer and Communion Service
Thursday, April 25, 2024 Paul & Henrietta Hilbert
Friday, April 26, 2024 Hank Lynch
Saturday, April 27, 2024 Estell and Mary Vernon
Sunday, April 28, 2024 Hubert & Lena Dierkes Parish Community Charlotte Caroncu
Monday, April 29, 2024 Prayer and Communion Service
Tuesday, April 30, 2024 Legion of Mary

May 2024

Wednesday, May 1, 2024 Robert Loesch
Thursday, May 2, 2024 Mike Dattilo
Friday, May 3, 2024 Ray Retzner family
Saturday, May 4, 2024 Sandra Meisberger
Sunday, May 5, 2024 Tom Baker Friends parish community
Monday, May 6, 2024 Prayer and Communion Service
Tuesday, May 7, 2024 Holy souls of Purgatory
Wednesday, May 8, 2024 8:30 All School Fred Hoffman
Thursday, May 9, 2024 Prayer and Communion
Friday, May 10, 2024 Living and Dec’d Members of Tom and MaryJane Furnish
Saturday, May 11, 2024 Denise Kelley Chatham
Sunday, May 12, 2024 Mary & Tom Norton David Brown Parish Community
Monday, May 13, 2024 Prayer and Communion Service
Tuesday, May 14, 2024 Dottie Craft
Wednesday, May 15, 2024 Tony Hertz
Thursday, May 16, 2024 Dee Dee Goins
Friday, May 17, 2024 All School Mass Senior: Class of 2024
Saturday, May 18, 2024 Mary Dierkes
Sunday, May 19, 2024 Mike and Kate Brown Parish Community Frances and Harold Yancy
Monday, May 20, 2024 Prayer and Communion Service
Tuesday, May 21, 2024 Prayer and Communion Service
Wednesday, May 22, 2024 Dee Dee Goins
Thursday, May 23, 2024 Sandy Meisberger
Friday, May 24, 2024 Paul Juhasz Baccalaureate
Saturday, May 25, 2024 Madeline & Graham Taylor
Sunday, May 26, 2024 Parish Community Living and Dec’d Members of the Kelly family. NO MASS
Monday, May 27, 2024 Prayer and Communion Service
Tuesday, May 28, 2024 John Dierkes
Wednesday, May 29, 2024
Thursday, May 30, 2024
Friday, May 31, 2024

June 2024

Saturday, June 1, 2024 Parish Community
Sunday, June 2, 2024 Wade & Josie Norton family Helen Henson family Holy souls of Purgatory
Monday, June 3, 2024 Prayer and Communion Service
Tuesday, June 4, 2024 Friends of Shawe and Pope John
Wednesday, June 5, 2024 Charlie & Carol Craig
Thursday, June 6, 2024 Denise Kelley Chatham
Friday, June 7, 2024 Holy Souls of Purgatory
Saturday, June 8, 2024 Patsy Grote
Sunday, June 9, 2024 Stanislaw & Anelia Smolarczyk Danny Ray Parish Community
Monday, June 10, 2024 Prayer and Communion Service
Tuesday, June 11, 2024 Roy and Patricia Ryscamp
Wednesday, June 12, 2024 Special Intention
Thursday, June 13, 2024 Prayer and Communion Service
Friday, June 14, 2024 Lomeli Family
Saturday, June 15, 2024 Madeline & Graham Taylor
Sunday, June 16, 2024 Hubert & Lena Dierkes Parish Community Priscilla Wolfschlag
Monday, June 17, 2024 Prayer and Communion Service
Tuesday, June 18, 2024 Ann Harrison
Wednesday, June 19, 2024 Rosemary and Dave Dirksen
Thursday, June 20, 2024 Holy Souls of Purgatory
Friday, June 21, 2024 Agnes & Harry Tatera
Saturday, June 22, 2024 Harold and Frances Yancy family
Sunday, June 23, 2024 Parish Community Jack Lemm Gayle rosenblatt
Monday, June 24, 2024 Prayer and Communion Service
Tuesday, June 25, 2024 Prayer and Communion Service
Wednesday, June 26, 2024 Prayer and Communion Service
Thursday, June 27, 2024 Prayer and Communion Service
Friday, June 28, 2024 Prayer and Communion Service
Saturday, June 29, 2024 Parish Community
Sunday, June 30, 2024 K of C Corporate Communion

July 2024

Monday, July 1, 2024 Prayer and Communion Service
Tuesday, July 2, 2024 Paul Mruzek
Wednesday, July 3, 2024 Living and Dec’d members of Donnermeyer and Hill families
Thursday, July 4, 2024 Friends of Shawe and Pope John
Friday, July 5, 2024 Henry Wesseler family
Saturday, July 6, 2024 Friends of Shawe and Pope John
Sunday, July 7, 2024 Nancy L Schafer Parish Community No Mass
Monday, July 8, 2024 Prayer and Communion Service
Tuesday, July 9, 2024 Prayer and Communion
Wednesday, July 10, 2024 Prayer and Communion
Thursday, July 11, 2024 Prayer and Communion Service
Friday, July 12, 2024 Prayer and Communion
Saturday, July 13, 2024 Bob and Carol Berry
Sunday, July 14, 2024 Mark Dierkes Mary Heitz Parish Community
Monday, July 15, 2024 Prayer and Communion Service
Tuesday, July 16, 2024 Prayer & Communion Eucharistic Revival
Wednesday, July 17, 2024 Prayer and Communion Service Eucharistic Revival
Thursday, July 18, 2024 Prayer and Communion Service Eucharistic Revival
Friday, July 19, 2024 Prayer and Communion Service Eucharistic Revival
Saturday, July 20, 2024 Sara Dalgleish Eucharistic Revival
Sunday, July 21, 2024 Parish Community Claude Zollman
Monday, July 22, 2024 Prayer and Communion Service
Tuesday, July 23, 2024 Charlotte Caroncu
Wednesday, July 24, 2024 Paul Torline
Thursday, July 25, 2024 Lori Cummins
Friday, July 26, 2024 Tony Brawner
Saturday, July 27, 2024 Parish Community
Sunday, July 28, 2024 Phil and Joan Hall Donn Lorton Gayle Rosenblatt
Monday, July 29, 2024 Prayer and Communion Service
Tuesday, July 30, 2024 David Berg
Wednesday, July 31, 2024 Holy Souls of Purgatory

August 2024

Thursday, August 1, 2024 Ann Harrison
Friday, August 2, 2024 Robert Brooks
Saturday, August 3, 2024 Mary Geyman
Sunday, August 4, 2024 Friends of Shawe and Pope John J Richard Scarff Parish Community
Monday, August 5, 2024 Prayer and Communion Service
Tuesday, August 6, 2024 Ann Harrison
Wednesday, August 7, 2024 Paul Juhasz
Thursday, August 8, 2024 Prayer and Communion Service
Friday, August 9, 2024 Kaaren & Jim Tatera Family
Saturday, August 10, 2024 Mike & Cindy Gardner
Sunday, August 11, 2024 Parish Community Charles & Catherine Feider Schafer Family Liberation & Interior Healing of the Rios Alonso family
Monday, August 12, 2024 Prayer and Communion Service
Tuesday, August 13, 2024 Holy Souls of Purgatory
Wednesday, August 14, 2024 Mary Jane and Tom Furnish Family
Thursday, August 15, 2024 Mary McVay
Friday, August 16, 2024 Tony Stoner
Saturday, August 17, 2024 Madeline & Graham Taylor
Sunday, August 18, 2024 Parish Community Mary Zollman Gayle Rosenblatt
Monday, August 19, 2024 Prayer and Communion Service
Tuesday, August 20, 2024 Mary Geyman
Wednesday, August 21, 2024
Thursday, August 22, 2024 Agnes & Harry Tatera
Friday, August 23, 2024 Kaaren & Jim Tatera
Saturday, August 24, 2024 Sandy Meisberger
Sunday, August 25, 2024 Tom & Mary Norton Lisa Cheatham parish community
Monday, August 26, 2024 Prayer and Communion Service
Tuesday, August 27, 2024 Phyliss Wolfschlag
Wednesday, August 28, 2024 Robert Loesch
Thursday, August 29, 2024 Thanksgiving for Ellen Fisher
Friday, August 30, 2024 Denise Kelly Chatham
Saturday, August 31, 2024 Jean Ross and Paul Fry

September 2024

Sunday, September 1, 2024 Chuck & Cindy Hall family Tuck and Jo Ann Cheatham Parish Community
Monday, September 2, 2024 Prayer and Communion Service
Tuesday, September 3, 2024 Friends of Shawe and Pope John
Wednesday, September 4, 2024 Rick Zollman
Thursday, September 5, 2024
Friday, September 6, 2024 Holy souls of Purgatory
Saturday, September 7, 2024
Sunday, September 8, 2024 Nancy L Schafer Parish Community
Monday, September 9, 2024 Prayer and Communion Service
Tuesday, September 10, 2024 Holy Souls of Purgatory
Wednesday, September 11, 2024 Robert Loesch
Thursday, September 12, 2024
Friday, September 13, 2024
Saturday, September 14, 2024
Sunday, September 15, 2024 Kevin and MaryKay McCubbin Parish Community
Monday, September 16, 2024 Prayer and Communion Service
Tuesday, September 17, 2024 Bob & Carol Berry
Wednesday, September 18, 2024
Thursday, September 19, 2024
Friday, September 20, 2024
Saturday, September 21, 2024 James Mullin
Sunday, September 22, 2024 Mark Williams Parish Community
Monday, September 23, 2024 Prayer and Communion Service
Tuesday, September 24, 2024 Thanksgiving for Jack Fisher
Wednesday, September 25, 2024 Tony Stoner
Thursday, September 26, 2024
Friday, September 27, 2024
Saturday, September 28, 2024 Living and Dec’d Members of Ralph and Rose Wade
Sunday, September 29, 2024 Phil, Mary Alice, Nan Nichols K of C Corporate Communion Parish Community
Monday, September 30, 2024 Prayer and Communion Service

October 2024

Tuesday, October 1, 2024
Wednesday, October 2, 2024 Friends of Shawe and Pope John
Thursday, October 3, 2024
Friday, October 4, 2024 Ray Retzner family
Saturday, October 5, 2024
Sunday, October 6, 2024 Damon Bolden Friends of Shawe and PJ Parish Community
Monday, October 7, 2024 Prayer and Communion Service
Tuesday, October 8, 2024 Holy  Souls of Purgatory
Wednesday, October 9, 2024
Thursday, October 10, 2024
Friday, October 11, 2024 Margaret Effinger
Saturday, October 12, 2024 Jung Yoo
Sunday, October 13, 2024 Parish Community
Monday, October 14, 2024 Prayer and Communion Service
Tuesday, October 15, 2024 Prayer and Communion Service
Wednesday, October 16, 2024 Prayer and Communion Service
Thursday, October 17, 2024 Prayer and Communion Service
Friday, October 18, 2024 Prayer and Communion Service
Saturday, October 19, 2024
Sunday, October 20, 2024 Parish Community
Monday, October 21, 2024 Prayer and Communion Service
Tuesday, October 22, 2024 Margaret Carlow
Wed, October 23, 2024 Paul Torline
Thursday, October 24, 2024
Friday, October 25, 2024
Saturday, October 26, 2024 Parish Community
Sunday, October 27, 2024 Margaret Effinger Rick Dalgleish
Monday, October 28, 2024 Prayer and Communion Service
Tuesday, October 29, 2024
Wed, October 30, 2024
Thursday, October 31, 2024

November 2024

Friday, November 1, 2024
Saturday, November 2, 2024 Dearly Departed of POP
Sunday, November 3, 2024 Regina Kalb & Kathey Freeman Friends Memorial Mass Parish Community
Monday, November 4, 2024 Prayer and Communion Service
Tuesday, November 5, 2024 K of C memorial Mass
Wednesday, November 6, 2024 Holy Souls of Purgatory
Thursday, November 7, 2024
Friday, November 8, 2024
Saturday, November 9, 2024 Sara Dalgleish
Sunday, November 10, 2024 Parishy Community
Monday, November 11, 2024 Prayer and Communion Service
Tuesday, November 12, 2024 Margaret Carlow
Wednesday, November 13, 2024
Thursday, November 14, 2024
Friday, November 15, 2024
Saturday, November 16, 2024
Sunday, November 17, 2024 Parish Community
Monday, November 18, 2024
Tuesday, November 19, 2024 Thanksgiving for Ellen & Jack Fisher
Wednesday, November 20, 2024
Thursday, November 21, 2024
Friday, November 22, 2024
Saturday, November 23, 2024 Parish Community
Sunday, November 24, 2024
Monday, November 25, 2024 Prayer and Communion Service
Tuesday, November 26, 2024 School Mass Adam Terlinden
Wednesday, November 27, 2024
Thursday, November 28, 2024 Dottie Craft
Friday, November 29, 2024 No Mass or P/C
Saturday, November 30, 2024 Bob and Carol Berry

December 2024

Sunday, December 1, 2024 Parish Community Mary Shaffer Friends of Shawe/PJ
Monday, December 2, 2024 Prayer and Communion Service
Tuesday, December 3, 2024
Wednesday, December 4, 2024
Thursday, December 5, 2024
Friday, December 6, 2024 Living & Dec’d family of Ray Retzner
Saturday, December 7, 2024
Sunday, December 8, 2024 Nancy Schafer Living and Dec’d Members of Legion of Mary Parish Community
Monday, December 9, 2024 Prayer and Communion Service
Tuesday, December 10, 2024 P/C Reconciliation Service?
Wednesday, December 11, 2024 Holy Souls of Purgatory
Thursday, December 12, 2024
Friday, December 13, 2024 Lori Cummins
Saturday, December 14, 2024 Monika Rucker
Sunday, December 15, 2024 Parish Community
Monday, December 16, 2024 Prayer and Communion Service
Tuesday, December 17, 2024
Wednesday, December 18, 2024
Thursday, December 19, 2024 Donn Lorton
Friday, December 20, 2024
Saturday, December 21, 2024 Parish community
Sunday, December 22, 2024 Cathy Guthrie
Monday, December 23, 2024 Prayer and Communion Service
Tuesday, December 24, 2024
Wednesday, December 25, 2024 In thanksgiving for Jack & Ellen Fisher
Thursday, December 26, 2024 Prayer and Communion Service
Friday, December 27, 2024 Prayer and Communion Service
Saturday, December 28, 2024 K of C Corporate Communion
Sunday, December 29, 2024 Sr. Thomasita Hayes Parish Community
Monday, December 30, 2024
Tuesday, December 31, 2024 Rose and Barry Clark